

governmentattic.org

"Rummaging in the government's attic"

Description of document: List of Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Agency

Regulatory Reform Officers (RROs), 2019

Requested date: 24-April-2017

Release date: 17-May-2019

Posted date: 03-June-2019

Source of document: FOIA Request

FOIA Officer

Office of Management and Budget 725 17th Street NW, Suite 9204

Washington, DC 20503 Fax: 202.395.3504

Email: OMBFOIA@omb.eop.gov

The governmentattic.org web site ("the site") is a First Amendment free speech web site, and is noncommercial and free to the public. The site and materials made available on the site, such as this file, are for reference only. The governmentattic.org web site and its principals have made every effort to make this information as complete and as accurate as possible, however, there may be mistakes and omissions, both typographical and in content. The governmentattic.org web site and its principals shall have neither liability nor responsibility to any person or entity with respect to any loss or damage caused, or alleged to have been caused, directly or indirectly, by the information provided on the governmentattic.org web site or in this file. The public records published on the site were obtained from government agencies using proper legal channels. Each document is identified as to the source. Any concerns about the contents of the site should be directed to the agency originating the document in question. GovernmentAttic.org is not responsible for the contents of documents published on the website.



EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET WASHINGTON, D.C. 20503

May 17, 2019

This responds to your Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request to the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) dated and received in this office on April 24, 2017 and assigned tracking number 17-298. Your request seeks a copy of the current listing of agency Regulatory Reform Officers and a copy of the current listing of agency Regulatory Reform Task Force members.

We apologize for the delay in responding to your FOIA request. OMB is experiencing a significant backlog of FOIA requests and we are doing our best to respond to each request as expeditiously as possible. In response to your FOIA request, OMB conducted a search of its files for responsive documents, and one document, totaling two pages, was identified as responsive to your request. The document is enclosed here in its entirety.

You may contact OMB's FOIA Requester Service Center at 202-395-FOIA, as well as our FOIA Public Liaison at 202-395-7545, for any further assistance and to discuss any aspect of your request. Additionally, you may contact the Office of Government Information Services (OGIS) at the National Archives and Records Administration to inquire about the FOIA mediation services they offer. The contact information for OGIS is as follows: Office of Government Information Services, National Archives and Records Administration, 8601 Adelphi Road-OGIS, College Park, Maryland 20740-6001, e-mail at ogis@nara.gov; telephone at 202-741-5770; toll free at 1-877-684-6448; or facsimile at 202-741-5769.

If you are not satisfied with the response to this request, you may administratively appeal by writing to OMB. Your appeal must be postmarked or electronically transmitted within 90 days of the date of the response to your request.

Sincerely,

FOIA Officer

Enclosure

Agency Regulatory Reform Officers

Agency	Regulatory Reform Officer (RRO) or Waiver Requested	RRO POC
Department of Agriculture	Interim: Chris Zehren RRO: Rebeckah Adcock	
Department of Commerce	James Uthmeier, Senior Counsel to the General	
Department of Defense	Joo Chung	
Department of Education	Robert Eitel, Senior Counselor to the Secretary	
Department of Energy	Brian McCormack, Chief of Staff	
Department of Health and Human Services		Ann Agnew (HHS Exec Sec)
Department of Homeland Security	Elaine Duke, Deputy Secretary	Christina McDonald Jeffrey Rezmovic
Department of Housing and Urban Development	Maren Kasper	
Department of the Interior	Jim Cason	
Department of Justice	Once Senate confirmed, will be Rachel Brand, Associate Attorney	Ryan Newman Kevin Jones
Department of Labor	General Laura Dawkins	
Department of Labor Department of State	Under Secretary Tom Shannon until Deputy Secretary is confirmed	Janet Freer Leanne Long
Department of Transportation Department of the Treasury	Jeff Rosen, Deputy Secretary Nominee Brian Callanan, Deputy General Counsel and current Acting GC	

Agency	Regulatory Reform Officer (RRO) or Waiver Requested	RRO POC
Department of Veterans Affairs	Gina Farrisee	
Environmental Protection Agency	Samantha Dravis	
National Aeronautics and Space Administration	Waiver requested and partially approved	Tom Cremins, NASA's RPO
Architectural and Transportation Barriers Compliance Board	Gretchen Jacobs	
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission	Susan Snare	
General Services Administration	Mke Downing	
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation	Judith Starr	
Small Business Administration	Holly Hunter	
Social Security Administration	Frank Cristaudo	
United States Agency for International Development	Waiver requested and partially approved	Manuel Avendano
Railroad Retirement Board	Ana Kocur, General Counsel Waiver requested	Marguerite Dadabo